He Initiated A Relationship With Me

Yesterday night, I was given an awesome and humbling privileged by God to exhort young people in our college service. When God made me realized that message I’ve shared, there was such a desire in my heart to share it and put it in a blog but I’ve decided not to for a mean time for two reasons: (1) I’ve decided to own and experience the message first in my life and (2) other people already know that. But last night, through the feedback of other people, I just proved that my 2nd reason was wrong. And because I’ve already shared that message in front of many people, this is the longer version of that message I’ve said last night.      

12 so that you may enter into the sworn covenant of the

LORD your God, which the LORD your God is making with you today,

13 that he may establish you today as his people, and that he may be your God, as he promised you,

and as he swore to your fathers, to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob.

Deuteronomy 29:12-13

There was a moment during my personal time with the Lord na for consecutive days I keep on reading yung message ni God na “I will be your God and you will be my people”. Sweet yung message but from that moment, alam ko na may gusto pang sabihin saken si God. So inulit ulit ko sya..

“I will be your God and you will be my people.. I will be your God and you will be my people…

I will be your God? And you will be my people?”

Napatigil ako. Because I came to realize na that message and desire came from God and not from me or from us.

The only picture that came to my mind was imagining myself na pulubi ako sa lansangan then there was this rich man na bumaba sa maganda nyang sasakyan, lumapit saken, look at me face to face then sinabi nya na “Gusto ko maging tatay mo at gusto ko ring maging anak kita.” From then, he started providing for me, nilinisan ako, binihisan ako, pinakain at pinagaral ako.. hanggang sa mas lalong pinatunayan nya saken na seryoso syang ampunin ako ng gawan nya ko ng birth certificate connected sa kanya.

5696590350_d2ebe008e6_z
Thats really the picture ng relationship natin kay God, Nang nung nasa lansangan at putikan pa tayo ng kasalanan, God is the one who looked for us, pursued us and God is the one who initiated the relationship with us, hindi tayo. Noong finollow natin Sya, He started cleansing us, providing for us, taking care of us and loving us… inside and out.

Someone took the responsibility,

took the risk of uncertainty

to stop the rejection.

-Ushers Meeting (02.22.14)

Mas lalo Nya pa yung pinatunayan alam mo kung kelan?

When Jesus died on the Cross. When He sacrificed His own legitimate son so that you can also be His daughters and sons! He made us as his own. He gave up His One and Only Son so that He can prove, He will not give up on you. 

So maybe di pa natatapos yung unang buwan ng 2015, you already failed, you fell into sin, you’ve committed mistakes, you’ve disappointed people, may problem ka na sa finances mo, nawawala yung hope mo makagraduate or you do things na di mo na nahohonor si God and it just brought you lies na di ka na mahal ni God, galit and disappoint si God….. yes, nahurt si God but take heart! God initiated this relationship, called you by name so He promised that He will take care of you. And knowing that He is the one who started and planned this relationship, we have the confidence na He will be the One to care for us, to provide for us, to love us and to give everything we need in this life.

Because this relationship is not about you! Your sins, failures, mistakes, imperfections but its all about God! His love, grace, strength, joy and faithfulness in us, through us and for us!

You are adopted by perfection.

God rejected our rejection.

We are made whole by resurrection.

God is the One who started this relationship and for sure, He will bring it to completion not just for the whole year 2015 but for the rest of our lives.

One response to “He Initiated A Relationship With Me

Leave a Reply

ThatBLKGuy

God. Reality. Truth. Convictions. Issues. - Life in short.

DISCIPLESHIPNEVERSTOPS

disciple in the making

jrestrada7's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Ian Daguman

Family, Leadership and Campus Ministry

In Princess's Heart

Craving for Wisdom, Truth and Love

LOVE WINS

THE AGAPE LOVE

Royal Priesthood

a chosen generation called out of darkness into Light

one step at a time

high. mighty. righteously.

Woman after God's own heart.

Delight yourself in the LORD and He will give you the desires of your heart. ~Psalm 37:4

Bits and pieces

The Freedom We Know

Jessica Verzon

Just some random thoughts

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

