Playlist: I Know Who You Are

ikwya

I Know Who You Are by Planetshakers. From the first time I heard and watched this song in Youtube to the recent Planetshakers Awakening Conference 2017 even up to our Batangas trip yesterday, this song really made an impact in my heart and has been part of my playlist this season.

It is indeed important to start the year (yes, even my comeback in blogging) and our day to day lives by knowing who God is. Narealized ko na sa lahat ng nangyari last year, na hindi ko masabing maganda, nagsimula yun dahil nakalimutan ko kung sino si God sa buhay ko.

Let me quote some parts of this song and some of my last year’s story, with a hope and prayer that it will somehow encourage you.

In the mountain air
In the valley low
You are always there
You are always close

You have walked the earth
And you understand
You know every hurt
And You hold my hand

HE IS PERSONAL. My previous season was really challenging for me but knowing and experiencing in the process that God, is a personal God, that He understands us and He’s not just concern in our highs and happy moments, but even mindful of our hurts and pains, helped me move forward and rise up. Hindi Siya transactional katulad natin. Sobrang iba yung alam mo lang na personal Sya sa naeexperience mo na personal talaga Siya.

I’m grateful because God taught me, and is continuously teaching me to be transparent in my relationship with Him. Na hindi bago sa kanya yung mga sinasabi ko. Na kahit bago pa ko magsalita, alam naman Nya yung nararamdaman ko. Na kahit ikwento ko ibang tao yung mga nararanasan at nararamdaman ko, Siya lang talaga pinakamakakaintindi sa’ken and He will minister in a way na Siya lang ang makakagawa. (Hebrews 4:15)

This year, we will experience again different discouragement, disappointments, hurts, pains or brokenness, pero walang tataob sa truth na sa gitna ng salitang sakit ay letrang K.

Kristo. Katotohanan na Kasama naman natin palagi si Kristo.

Anything that brings us to our knees is a blessing because life is designed to help us come to a one-on-one encounter with the living God.

That’s my greatest lesson last year, that God knows and that He is mindful of every detail of my life – ni isang segundo, walang nakalagpas sa kanya. Ibang security yung binibigay nun.

I may not have much left
But you provide
With every waking breath
I’ll lift you high
You hear my every prayer
You are by my side
God I know you
God I trust you

HE SATISFIES. HE COMPLETES. Many things will distract us and will look like pleasing and life-giving but at the end, will still leave us empty. I remember one moment in my life last year na walang wala talaga ko – relationally, financially, emotionally. May araw na it seems like everything is going well in your life tapos biglang babagsak na lang.

It is when we really know God that we will also learn to trust Him. It is hard to trust a person you don’t know (most especially if you are a Relator like me). I believe that’s what this part of the song means. That if we know God as the One who provides and meets our needs, we will trust Him. We will put our hope in Him. Even if the things in front of us or around us say that there is no hope or it is impossible.

And even if we still don’t have the things that we are asking and believing God for, we will still praise Him. We will still lift up His Name – knowing that the life we live, the air we breathe and our relationship with Him are what we can already consider as greatest blessings.

Most of the time, what we can consider as the greatest moment of our year ay hindi yung mga moment na nagsasalita ka sa harapan, nagseserve ka sa likuran, sumisigaw ka na magpapagamit ka sa Kanya para baguhin yung mundo, yung maraming taong tumitingala sayo ngunit yung moment na wala ka talagang maioffer kundi yung puso mo tapos Siya nakatingin sayo, hawak kamay mo at sasabihin Niya na, “May pag-asa pa anak, kasi kaharap mo ang pag-asa mo. Ako ang pag-asa mo.”

Lord, Maker, Savior
I know that through it all
You are greater
Your love for me
Will never fade away
Those who hope in you
Will never be ashamed
‘Cause I know who You are

Wag mong sayangin yung hurts at pains mo last year kasi may nag-aalaga na Diyos sa’yo. At gusto ka Niyang gamitin sa buhay ng ibang tao para sabihin sa kanila kung paano pinakilala ni Lord yung sarili Nya sayo at ipakita sa kanila na yung bundok na meron sila ngayon, posible yung akyatin o galawin.

15 But when God, who set me apart from my mother’s womb and called me by his grace, was pleased 16 to reveal his Son in me so that I might preach him among the Gentiles…

Galatians 1:15-16, NIV

I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better.

Ephesians 1:17, NIV

Lord, I pray that aside from knowing You, we will experience You also.

Leave a Reply

ThatBLKGuy

God. Reality. Truth. Convictions. Issues. - Life in short.

DISCIPLESHIPNEVERSTOPS

disciple in the making

jrestrada7's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Ian Daguman

Family, Leadership and Campus Ministry

In Princess's Heart

Craving for Wisdom, Truth and Love

LOVE WINS

THE AGAPE LOVE

Royal Priesthood

a chosen generation called out of darkness into Light

one step at a time

high. mighty. righteously.

Woman after God's own heart.

Delight yourself in the LORD and He will give you the desires of your heart. ~Psalm 37:4

Bits and pieces

The Freedom We Know

Jessica Verzon

Just some random thoughts

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

